Director of CSGB

The director of CSGB in the first funding period, Eva B. Vedel Jensen, continues in this position in the second funding period.

Research group leaders

In the second funding period, Markus Kiderlen has taken over the direction of the stochastic geometry group (AU-math) in Aarhus. The directors of the other research groups are Jens R. Nyengaard (AU-bio), Jesper Møller (AAU) and Mads Nielsen (KU), as in the first funding period.

Principal investigators

The research in the second funding period is organized in six work packages. The principal investigators of the work packages are

WP1: Eva B. Vedel Jensen and Markus Kiderlen
WP2: Aasa Feragen and Stefan Sommer
WP3: Jesper Møller and Rasmus P. Waagepetersen
WP4: Jens R. Nyengaard and Ute Hahn
WP5: Ute Hahn and Anders Rønn-Nielsen
WP6: Markus Kiderlen and François Lauze

Junior researchers have been given increased responsibility in the second funding period. For instance, Aasa Feragen (KU) and Stefan Sommer (KU) are principal investigators of the work package 2 on Random shapes.

Advisory board

The following researchers are members of the advisory board of CSGB

  • Professor Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, USA
  • Professor Håvard Rue, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway
  • Professor Dietrich Stoyan, Institute of Statistics, TU Bergakademie, Freiberg, Germany
  • Professor Steven W. Zucker, Department of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, Yale University, USA